Beauty: February Favourites

17149117_10154896136766327_857071766_o

Uhmmmm where did February go?  no seriously, this was such a fast month! (not complaining though) Anyways, here are the products I loved and used over and over again in February:

17121497_10154896174886327_1952697439_o

Bralettes- I’ve officially been converted to bralettes and I couldn’t be happier about it. Goodbye uncomfortable underwire bras you will not be missed! The Aritzia ones are my go to.

17176233_10154896108456327_382817014_o

Coconut milk hair oil- I recently picked this hair oil up at Shoppers Drug Mart for the first time. I wasn’t sure about it at first because it was on sale for only $9.99 but I actually really like it. Unlike Moroccan hair oils, this coconut based oil is very lightweight. It claims to prevent breakage and so far I’d say its doing a pretty good job.

17121966_10154896108396327_1832195073_o

VINYLUK nail polish-At first I was hesitant to buy this polish because it was so spendy ($14.99), but after falling in love with the colour and being intrigued by the “weekly polish” advertisement I gave in and bought it. The application didn’t feel any different then a regular $3.99 nail polish so I didn’t have high hopes. But I was VERY surprised when this polish actually lasted a full week without any chips! Definitely recommend checking out this brand.

Knock-off Artiste brush- I ordered this brush off of Amazon for around $4.00 about a year ago and only started really using it lately. This brush is perfect for rushed mornings when you don’t have time to spend with a beauty sponge. Another great thing about this brush is it requires so much less foundation to get good coverage because its not soaking up product as a makeup sponge would.

GOSH light’n shine lip glaze-This is another item I purchased on sale from shoppers, I picked this one up for $9.99. I was not expecting to be so in love with this gloss, but its been my go to this past month. Its almost holographic and comes with a light when you open it up which I’m obsessed with.

Organic Detox tea from David’s tea-I don’t have much to say about this one but if you haven’t tried it, go check it out!

Thanks for stopping by,

Tessa x

5 thoughts on “Beauty: February Favourites

Leave a Reply

