Beauty: St. Tropez review

Hey guys! Since spring is approaching (kind of) I wanted to do a review on a tanning product. I have used many drug store tannin lotions and sprays before but I wanted to try a more “luxurious” tanner.

After seeing many pictures and videos of this product I decided to go and give it a try. It is a little more spendy, I paid $56 CA for it at Shoppers Drug mart. I decided to get the Advanced 1 Hour Tan Bronzing Mousse pictured below.

16145340_10154761958031327_1517344730_o-1

The directions for a flawless tan are as followed:
1.) Shower, shave, exfoliate 24 hours to use and moisturize dry areas
2.) Apply using a tanning mitt (I used a kabuki brush and it worked fine)
3.) Let dry before putting clothes back on
4.) Wait 1-3 hours depending how dark you want your tan to be
5.) Wash off in the shower

Before and After Pictures (I waited almost three hours)

As you can see there is quite a noticeable difference. This is by far the best working, most natural looking tanning lotion I’ve used. It has a more brown undertone as oppose to a yellow/orangey undertone which a lot of cheaper lotions have.

Pros:
-Natural looking tan
-Doesn’t test on animals
-No sun damage
-free of parabens, sulfates and phthalates
-no skin irritation

Cons:
-made skin feel a little dry
-tan doesn’t last longer then a week
-time commitment
-cost

Have you used this product or any other tanning products? Let me know what you think

Thanks, Tessa

Follow me on instagram, |tessanicholls|

Leave a Reply

