TGIF

Hey everyone and happy Friday!
I’m thinking of doing a weekly post, every Friday called “TGIF”. These posts will consist of everything  that happened during the week (good and bad).

So… this week’s TGIF:

1.) Had my first patient of the semester
You may or may not know that I am in the Respiratory therapy program at TRU. This year the students are required to see at least one patient each at our clinic. The clinic is a sleep clinic which specializes in level 3 sleep studies, CPAP trials and ambulatory blood pressure monitoring. On Monday I saw my patient and everything went great. I had a lot of anxiety before the appointment because I wanted everything to run smoothly, and it did (yay!).

2.) Attended a smoking cessation/E-cigarette use conference
     On Thursday night, a group of students in the program held a conference focusing on tobacco cessation and E cigarette use. A past student and one my current profs spoke. It was so interesting to hear the different techniques when assisting someone in stopping their tobacco use. As well as the dangers and whats in E-cigarettes (antifreeze)…

3.) Spent a 10 hour day at the school
   This was on Thursday as well. I went to school for my 8:30 class, which ended at 9:45 (soooo nice), but ended up working on my online course with some friends till about 2:00. I got so much done but was exhausted. I then had to head over to the clinic to write up a doctors note about the patient I saw on Monday and his results, this took about 2 and a half hours. After I finished that I quickly ran home for some dinner and got back to the school just in time for the conference at 7:00. This ran till 9:00. I’m still recovering today.. yawn.

4.)Hit the gym
 I got to the gym 4 times this week! which I’m super proud of considering how busy I was. Remembering to put yourself first, even in stressful or busy times really pays off and makes you feel great.

5.) Continued to Blog
   I published two blog posts this week (which is my goal), and this will make it three! Im still so new to blogging, as I’ve only been here for a couple weeks but I love it so much and can’t wait to see where it takes me.


Tessa xx

 

Leave a Reply

